“Just Task Me”, a Personal Concierge Service, Launches in London

Planning a party. Booking a flight. Compiling documents. Cooking a meal when you just don’t feel like it. Sick of looking for work only to get laid off, one London woman wants people to hire her to do the stuff you just don’t want to do.

“I have all these transferable skills and nowhere to put them. People always say, ‘There are only so many hours in the day.’ I want to give people more hours in their day,” said Jo-Anne Bishop, who recently launched Just Task Me, a personal concierge service.

“Maybe you have someone coming over and you just need your place tidied while you’re at work. Someone might wish they could come home to a home-cooked meal. A secretary might call in and a small business needs to compile documents. There are a lot of people who are just busy and I can fill in that gap,” she said.

Bishop, who has two kids, has a political science degree from the University of Windsor — “Not a lot I can do with that,” she laments — and has worked in law and government offices, cleaning services and even in a food truck.

“I’ve had layoff after layoff after layoff. I feel like I’m always looking for a job, and I also do a lot in my community. Plus, I’m a mom. I want to be able to do all of these things while working,” Bishop said.

Charging $15 an hour, Bishop will walk your dog or plan an evening out.

She’s a personal assistant-meets-secretary-meets-party planner-meets-odd jobs person.

Bishop’s business is part of a trend of piecework businesses, part of the emerging sharing economy that allows people to outsource parts of their lives.

Learn how to start and operate your own concierge service quickly at Concierge101.com. Low startup and overhead…quick, easy income!

About Concierge101.com

Learn how to start and operate your own concierge errand service today! 🛍 Low startup & overhead...quick, easy income!!!$$ Concierge101.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment